The Mayor and Town Council are elected to serve the Town on a part-time basis by the resident of the Town of Kensington.

For questions or concerns you wish direct to the Mayor and/or Town Council, please click here.

Additionally, for any Town related issues, questions, or concerns please feel free to contact the Town Hall Staff.  Town Staff are available 8:00 a.m. Р4:00 p.m., Monday РFriday at Town Hall to help answer your questions or schedule appointments. You may also reach the Town Staff by phone at (301) 949-2424 or by visiting Town Hall.

  • Mayor-Furman-2016-687x1030

    Mayor Tracey Furman

    Elected 2016, 2018 and 2020
    Current Term Expires 2022

  • Council-Member-Bartram

    Council Member Darin Bartram

    Elected 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019
    Current Term Expires 2021

  • Bridget-Council-Picture-687x1030

    Council Member Bridget Hill-Zayat

    Elected 2018, 2020
    Current Term Expires 2022

  • Council-Member-Crimmins-2017-2

    Council Member Conor Crimmins

    Elected 2017 and 2019
    Current Term Expires 2021

  • nate-engle_square

    Council Member Nate Engle

    Elected 2020
    Current Term Expires 2022


The Mayor and Council serve staggered two year terms with elections held every June.