Loading Events

« All Events

Weed Warrior Events

May 2 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 18, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on March 7, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on March 16, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on March 24, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on April 4, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on April 13, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on April 21, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on May 2, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on May 11, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on May 19, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on June 6, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on June 15, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on June 23, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on July 20, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on July 28, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on August 8, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on August 17, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on August 25, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on September 5, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on September 14, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on September 22, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on October 3, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on October 12, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on October 20, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on November 7, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on November 16, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on November 24, 2024 at 2:00 pm

One event on December 5, 2024 at 9:00 am

One event on December 14, 2024 at 2:00 pm

A variety of non-native, invasive plant species are present in our parks and stream valleys. By their nature, these plants can take over an area quickly and threaten our native plant communities and the wildlife that depends on them. Join our KTown Weed Warriors in the Kensington Stream Valley Park along Silver Creek to learn how you can help control non-native, invasive plants and preserve the health of our parks, streams and trails!

Events may be for untrained volunteers, students, or for certified weed warriors only. Please contact Katherine Wood at woodyoule@gmail.com ahead of an event for details on registration, SSL hour availability, and any equipment requirements.

Available Dates:

Please note dates with ** Preregistration is required. No training necessary. Students 16+ and SSL hours available. Student 14 and under require adult supervision. Preregister here:  Montgomeryparks.org/event/weed-warrior-kensington-cabin-local-park.

Saturday, February 10, 10 am to noon
Sunday, February 18, 2 pm  to 4pm
Thursday, March 7, 9 am to 11 am
**Saturday, March 16, 10 am to noon
Sunday, March 24, 2 pm to 4 pm
**Thursday, April 4, 9 am to 11 am
Saturday, April 13, 10 am to noon
Sunday, April 21, 2pm to 4 pm
Thursday, May 2, 9 am to 11 am
Saturday, May 11, 10 am to noon
**Sunday, May 19, 2 pm to 4 pm
Thursday, June 6, 9 am to 11 am
**Saturday, June 15, 10 am to noon
Sunday, June 23, 10 am to noon
**Saturday, July 20, 10 am to noon
Sunday, July 28, 10 am to noon
Thursday, August 8, 9 am to 11 am
Saturday, August 17, 10 am to noon
Sunday, August 25, 10 am to noon
Thursday, September 5, 9 am to 11 am
Saturday, September 14, 10 am to noon
Sunday, September 22, 2 pm to 4 pm
Thursday, October 3, 9 am to 11 am
Saturday, October 12, 10 am to noon
Sunday, October 20, 2 pm to 4 pm
Thursday, November 7, 9 am and 11 am
Saturday, November 16, 10 am noon
Sunday, November 24, 2 pm to 4 pm
**Thursday, December 5, 10 am noon
**Saturday, December 14, 2 pm to 4 pm

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:

Organizer

Greenscape Committee
Email
annlichtertok@gmail.com

Venue

Kensington Cabin Park
10000 Kensington Parkway
Kensington, 20895 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:

Organizer

Greenscape Committee
Email
annlichtertok@gmail.com

Venue

Kensington Cabin Park
10000 Kensington Parkway
Kensington, 20895 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website